Summary
Remove CardDAV accounts from staff devices when a staff member leaves your business. Deleting the CardDAV account removes synced contacts from the device and helps protect contact information.
This article covers:
Remove a CardDAV account
CardDAV allows contact information from Box+Dice to synchronise with a mobile device. If a staff member leaves and has a CardDAV account configured on their device, the account should be removed to ensure synced contacts are no longer accessible from that device.
To remove a CardDAV account:
- Open Settings on the mobile device
- Select Contacts
- Select Accounts
- Locate and open the CardDAV account
- Select Delete Account
Check if CardDAV is in use
If you are unsure whether a staff member is using CardDAV, you can check the system logs.
- Go to: More > System Logs
- Enter the Agent name in Consultant
- Enter Value in the Text Search jem
You will find the following logs if they have an account synced, the Value Numbers are timestamps for the sync.
If a CardDAV account has been synchronised, related log entries will be displayed. The value numbers shown in the logs represent sync timestamps.