How can we help? How can we help?

Archive or delete a staff member

MRI Box and Dice MRI Box and Dice

Summary

Learn how to archive a staff member's profile to remove their access to  Box and Dice and help manage user licences when employment ends.


Archiving a staff member removes their access to Box and Dice while retaining their profile and historical records. This helps maintain account security when employment ends and can help prevent unnecessary user licence costs.

Staff profiles are archived by changing the staff member's status to inactive. Selecting Delete also archives the staff member.

To archive a staff member:

  • Go to: More > Staff
  • Search for the staff member and select their profile
  • Select Edit from the top menu
  • Open the Login tab
  • From the Active Status dropdown, select Inactive
  • Click Save
  • You can also click Delete to archive the staff member

What's next?

Learn how to reactivate an inactive staff member in Box+Dice.