Summary
Learn how to update a settled listing by reinstating it, making changes, and then resettling the property and understand how reinstating works and when to use it.
This article covers:
About settled listings
Once a listing is marked as Settled, its details can no longer be edited. This ensures the accuracy and integrity of finalised sales records.
If changes are required, the listing must be reinstated, updated, and then settled again while preserving the original sales data.
Listings should not be left in an unsettled state after changes are made, as this can impact reporting, contract tracking, and overall data accuracy.
Reinstating a listing is intended as a temporary action to allow updates, after which the listing should be returned to a Settled status.
Update or reinstate a settled listing
To make changes to a settled listing:
- Note down the settlement date
- Click Reinstate in the blue status box
- Select Keep all to retain all sales data, then click Reinstate
- Make the required changes to the listing (e.g., add the buyers to the buyer register)
- Click Settle status box
- Re-enter the settlement date
- Click Save
Once saved, the listing will update to a status reflecting the updated information.
Articles in this section
- Add custom listing URL fields
- Awaiting Unconditional Sales Listing Filter
- Create a new listing vendor
- Generate a sold listings report
- Generate monthly listing reports
- Generate upcoming settlements report
- Manage agent access for conjunctional sales listings
- Manage building materials
- Manage custom copy per portal for sales listings
- Manage listing file visibility for consultant groups